As many of you know, I’m training for the 13.1 LA Marathon on January 10th. I will be walking most (if not all) of the race in an effort to be kind to my poor knees. I’m currently in the middle of week 6 in my training program, which combines walking, strengthening, and cross-training. That means I’m halfway there!

The first few weeks were tough because I wasn’t used to such a rigid plan, but as the weeks have gone by, I’ve been more consistent about meeting my daily goals. My friend Tara has joined me for some of my walks; it’s been nice to have a training buddy (especially when I walk late at night). I know my training will only get harder, especially as I gear up for two-weeks of traveling over the holidays. I’ll need my family’s help in keeping me accountable for getting my butt in gear while I’m on vaca!

In addition to this physical challenge, I’m challenging my friends and family to help me support one of my favorite charities, World Vision. There’s no fundraising minimum, but I’d love it if each one of you would consider giving at least THREE DOLLARS. That would add up to over $1000 worth of aid for needy children and families around the world. What a great way to get into the holiday spirit.

If you’d like to partner with me in this, please visit my fundraising site:

Thanks for your support and generosity!

