outside my (coworkers’) window. . .
I see smoke and ash from the out-of-control wildfires nearby.

I am listening to. . .
My coworkers asking me for help every 5-10 mintues.

I am thinking. . .
that due to recent drama, I am pretty emotionally exhausted/frustrated at the moment.

I am thankful. . .
for a short 3 1/2 day work week this week.

from the kitchen. . .
I’ve been pretty good about using thedailyplate.com on weekdays. Strangely enough, food just hasn’t been all that appealing in the last few days.

I am wearing. . .
heels, jeans, the basic casual-yet-refined LA office attire.

I am hoping. . .
that I continue to make good decisions, and that the good decisions pay off.

I am creating. . .
an itinerary for our weekend trip to Portland (well, a loose one at least).

I am praying. . .
that God isn’t laughing at my expense lately.

around the house. . .
our new roommate moves in tomorrow!

I am reading. . .
the third book in the Ashley Stockingdale series called, With This Ring, I’m Confused.

I am watching…
less TV than usual. Lately I’ve been watching Mad Men on AMC and More to Love on Fox.

one of my favorite things. . .
is country line dancing at Montana’s in San Dimas.

a few plans for the rest of the week. . .
Foundry on Tuesday, flying to Portland with my girls on Thursday, wedding on Saturday…

a picture that i am sharing. . .

countrygal

highlights + new dress, perfect for line dancing and two-stepping

