I’ll admit that I stole this idea from my college friend Monica. A daybook is a brilliant way to fight the blogging block. (I’m also in a life block, but have yet to find a remedy for that one.)

outside my (coworkers’) window. . .
it is a beautiful sunny summer day. Perhaps June gloom is finally over?
 

I am listening to. . .
office white noise. Although this morning I woke up with A Mighty Fortress is Our God playing in my head, and it’s been in my head ever since. Isn’t that wholesome?
 

I am thinking. . .
about how exercise gives me such great endorphins.
 

I am thankful. . .
that my coworker likes to walk the backlot with me during lunch.
 

from the kitchen. . .
I’ve been making a lot of turkey & veggie sandwiches on whole wheat toast. I’ve also been using thedailyplate.com, which is a great free calorie-tracking tool!
 

I am wearing. . .
I just changed out of my tennis shoes and slipped back into dress shoes. Other than that, a v-neck sweater and capris. I love working in a mostly-casual environment.
 

I am hoping. . .
on a small scale: to find more enjoyment in my work. On a large scale: for hope & a vision.

I am creating. . .
meeting invitations in outlook and excel spreadsheets! The story of my job! Weee.

I am praying. . .
sporadically.

around the house. . .
I got a new bed! I upgraded from a single to a double a few months ago. I can no longer sing the Bob Marley line, “We’ll share the shelter…of my single bed.” 🙂 But even with all that room, I still sleep on one side. 🙂

I am reading. . .
Yesterday I finished What a Girl Wants. It’s a great chick-lit book! The author is very snarky and writes from a Christian viewpoint. I love it.

I am watching…
I recently finished watching the entire first season of Big Love on DVD this past week. I really enjoyed it, and I breezed through a season in less than a week. I recommend getting the blockbuster $10 summer pass if you’ve been waiting to watch any TV shows on DVD. It’s a pretty good deal!

one of my favorite things. . .
is playing volleyball every Sunday afternoon with our church league (both the league games and the pick-up games afterwards).

a few plans for the rest of the week. . .
Foundry tonight, drinks with Stacy tomorrow, maybe a friend’s birthday dinner on Thursday…

a picture that i am sharing. . .

 

vball

my vball friends (one of my favorite things)

