me: omg i’m so f’in sick. my cold came back w/ a vengence today. i lost my voice completely for most of the day, i feel soo icky. this BETTER go away by SF. i was gonna do 6 mi tonight to get ready for it, and it looks like i’ll be in bed

 

mason: please take meds and get in bed. crystal has had the flu for the past 2 days. we need you guys to get better by sat. dont waste energy. we cant drive a car full of nasty up to san fran

 

me: car full of nasty! LOL.

______________

 

So yeah, I’ve been in pretty sad shape the past few days. I’m SO OVER BEING IN BED.

 

In unrelated news, when did my life turn into an episode of Sex & the City?!? Seriously, it’s kind of hilarious. If you’d like to know more, you’ll need to take me out for drinks. Or cough syrup, as the case may be. Sigh.

