Nasal Irrigation. It doesn’t make for great date conversation, but who I am to withhold such helpful info in my blog? (Shameless, I know.)

Check out this NYT article:

Well, OF COURSE it does. If you’ve done it, then you know it is INSTANT temporary relief. I use my NeilMed Sinus Rinse everyday (usually before bed so that I can sleep better). I can’t imagine that anyone who suffers from allergies, congestion, etc. wouldn’t use a nasal irrigation system. I prefer this system so that I don’t have to tilt my head and play with gravity:

SinusRinse

This version just shoots the water into your sinuses (based on the pressure you use to squeeze the bottle). I should be their spokesperson, don’t you think?

Other fun links ‘o the day:

Silence noisy facebook friends

Today is National Wear your PJs to Work Day

How Long Will This Last? (Food expiration)

How Long Can You Refridgerate or Freeze Food?

Expiration Dates for Beauty Products

Growth Waves: Texas and the New South

OK class. Read. Discuss…

