My AT&T mobile coverage is ridiculous in Los Angeles (more specifically, the San Fernando Valley).* And lately, it has gotten even worse: I can’t make/receive most calls, and almost every call is dropped. I try not to be full of rage, but sometimes…well, sometimes I’d like to throw my phone into and endless body of water. Or against the wall.

I think I’ve found a coping mechanism in deadcellzones.com. While not as satisfying as smashing the phone into bits, it’s a more healthy place to direct my cell rage. To report a bad coverage area, just type in an address, zip, or city, zoom on the map, and double click. I added dead AT&T zones at my office, home, and church – the three places where I spend all my time (besides the gym, where coverage is also spotty). Isn’t that just lovely? Please – if you do call me, make sure you leave a voicemail. Otherwise my phone will not show that I have a missed call. For all I know, I could be missing countless calls from hot guys who can’t wait to take me out – although I’m not really worried about that. If they want me bad enough, they’ll IM me. Or email me. Or at the very least, facebook stalk me.

I’m holding onto that small chance that someone at AT&T will actually care enough to check deadcellzones.com and fix their coverage problems. A girl can dream.

*I use AT&T because my family and I are on a plan together. Unfortunately for me, AT&T seems to work just fine in Dallas. I realize that the problem could be compounded by my 2 1/2 year-old-phone, which is another issue entirely.

