1. Betsy is my nickname. My legal name is Elizabeth. Most people in LA have no idea that Betsy is short for Elizabeth, but it’s a very common nickname in the Midwest.

2. Most people pronounce my last name incorrectly.

3. I have to put a lot of effort into being on time for things. Sometimes, despite my best efforts, I’m still late. (But I’m always worth the wait!) 🙂

4. I LOVE to sleep in. I wish I was one of those “rise and shine” people, but instead I’m a “might rise…eventually” person. I’ve learned that this doesn’t make me any better or worse than those shiny morning people. I’m just a CHAMPION sleeper.

5. I am crazy about music (all kinds, but especially indie and country). I love going to concerts, and I know the words to most songs on the radio, whether or not I try to remember them. I love to sing along.

6. I have lived in Rachel’s condo for over 4 years – the longest I’ve lived in any one place in my entire life. It’s been nice to have the same mailing address for so long.

7. I recently ended a 2 year relationship. It’s been hard, but I’ve grown a lot.

8. In the past year, my hair has been brown with highlights, blonde, and red. I feel no need to commit to one color; it’s fun to change it up.

9. I haven’t yet switched over to a California area code, and I’m in no rush to do so. I hope you all enjoy dialing Dallas in the meanwhile.

10. I bought my used car back in 2002 and it’s STILL running! I can’t believe it, but I’m so grateful. Yes, I do have my mechanic on speed-dial.

11. I really want my next vehicle to be a small economical SUV, like a Ford Escape. One major reason is that it will be easier on my knees to get in and out of a taller vehicle. Yep, I’m old like that!

12. Before my two knee injuries/surgeries, I used to LIVE to dance and choreograph. Now I’m just grateful I can still participate in most low impact activities.

13. I’m convinced I have a faulty immune system. I take vitamins, eat healthy, wash my hands often, and stay active; but I still seem to catch every little cold/flu/virus/etc. Bleh.

14. I am a cat lady without a cat. Sad story, I know. I want one so badly! Maybe one day when I am wealthier and can afford my own place, I will rescue one from a shelter and it will love me and cuddle with me.

15. Good massages are my FAVORITE. I wish I could get massages every week…make that every day :).

16. Whipping up something delicious in the kitchen helps me unwind from a day at work. My new favorite treat is whole-wheat banana bread (with walnuts and chocolate chips). Yum.

17. I’ve always had big aspirations, but at this point I really don’t know where my life is headed, career-wise or other-wise. I’m temporarily OK with that; I’m trying to be patient with myself while I figure it out.

18. I never thought I’d consider being a stay-at-home mom for any period of time, but the more I think about it, the more I’m becoming open to the idea. Not that this it is relevant to my life at this moment, or anything.

19. I’ve always been an over-achiever. I’m also a procrastinator. Somehow this works for me.

20. I have very poor long-term memory. Please don’t take offense if I’ve forgotten something important, and please don’t take advantage of it ;).

21. I take a LOT of photos. This might have something to do my whole long-term memory problem, but I really enjoy documenting almost everything. So if you’re with me and I pull out the camera – just be a good sport, please.

22. I really dislike the show The Bachelor; it frustrates me to watch all those women throw themselves at one man. I think that if a man likes a woman, he’ll let her know, and he’ll ask her out. No manipulation, games, or agonizing necessary, ladies!

23. I have worn the same delicious smelling perfume since I was 15.

24. “I love Jesus, but I drink a little.” (I loved that episode of Ellen.)

25. My 27th birthday is on Friday. I don’t like aging, but I do like celebrating! Woo!

Holy guacamole. This list took awhile to type.

