Life is so unpredictable.

One of the assistants I work(ed) with suddenly passed away this week. She was having headaches, went to the doctor, they found swelling in her brain, and suddenly…she was brain dead. Her family kept her alive on life support just long enough to fly in and say their goodbyes. She is gone. So many people have been affected by the loss.

It was especially hard to see emails coming from her inbox – the temp sitting at her desk was using her email address until today. I didn’t know her that well, but of course it has still been very sad around here.

On a somewhat lighter note, I got an email saying her family is sitting Shiva, and at that moment I was so happy that I had been following Weeds because I actually knew what that meant. See, TV does teach you important life lessons.

Andee, you will be missed.

