I love (good) surprises – it shows real effort, consideration, and restraint on the behalf of the giver. Perhaps this is why I never searched for my hidden Christmas gifts as a kid. I loved the anticipation of the surprise on Christmas morning, and I didn’t want to ruin it by peeking early.

Today I told Jeff I’m taking him on a surprise date this Sunday. I told him to clear his afternoon and wear warm clothes. The rest is a secret. Unfortunately he doesn’t seem to like the idea of being taken to an unknown place against his will. But am I changing my tactics? Nope.

There will be a surprise, even if I must drag him kicking and screaming. And he WILL like it, or else…

😉

Would you like it if someone asked you to clear your calendar for a surprise date? Or would you hate not being in control?

