Who likes discount travel? I do!

I like to poach helpful tips and products from other places and share them here. This list comes via Real Simple (www.realsimple.com)…

You probably already know about Orbitz, Expedia, and Travelocity for finding cheap airfare. But newer “meta” travel search engines comb through these and other sites, rooting out even deeper discounts for airfare, hotels, and car rentals:

farechase.yahoo.com (works with the browsers Safari 1.2 on Macs and Windows Netscape 7.1 on PCs)

www.sidestep.com

www.mobissimo.com

www.kayak.com

Each site has a different agreement with airlines, car-rental services, hotels, and independent sites (like CheapTickets.com), so they won’t display the same results.

I’ve been using Kayak for a couple years now, but I didn’t know about the others on this list. I hope these are helpful to you.

travelsuitcase

Happy (cheap) travels!

