It’s raining tonight in LA.

I can’t drive at night, I can’t drive in the rain, and I REALLY can’t drive at night when it’s raining. To be embarrassingly honest, I’m a HAZARD. So what’s a girl to do when she doesn’t have the luxury of a personal driver? (A: Pray. Drive. Swerve. Yikes. There’s the lane. Whew. That was close. Pray Drive. Repeat…)

Don’t even get me started on snow, cuz then I’d have to tell you all about that time I hit a patch of invisible “drift snow,” and skidded out into the middle of a frozen cornfield (and that is why I no longer live in Indiana).

My mom thinks I need glasses for driving at night. I told her I doubt that an eye doc would prescribe me “night vision goggles.” But what a fun picture that would make.

nightvision

Do you think you’re a hazard on the road?

(photo courtesy of gizmodo.com)

